Latest News

New President and Vice President of NSSBA

At the NSSBA Annual General Meeting on Friday, June 3, 2016, two new members of the executive were named. Hank Middleton of Conseil scolaire acadien provincial was acclaimed President of the Association, and Dave Wright of Halifax Regional School Board, Vice President.

Mr. Middleton had previously held the position of Vice President of NSSBA, and Dave Wright was Treasurer. Both members bring valuable experience to their positions and look forward to continuing their work with the NSSBA.

A new Board of Directors took their oath of office at the banquet dinner on Friday night. The 2016-2017 Board of Directors are:

  • Hank Middleton, President
  • Dave Wright, Vice President
  • Susan Ritchie, Past President
  • Jackie Foster, AVRSB
  • Sandra Margettie, CBVRSB
  • Susan MacQuarrie, CCRSB
  • Blair Samson, CSAP
  • Christy Linders, HRSB
  • Vernon Simms, SSRSB
  • Richelle MacLaughlin, SRSB
  • Elizabeth Acker, TCRSB